Skip to main content
In response to the challenges presented by COVID-19, Hawai'i Community College is closed to the general public at this time, but still open to students and employees essential in supporting our delivery of classes. We are currently planning for a safe, successful return to campus for the Fall 2020 semester. Please find additional information at

ASUH-Hawai‘i CC

The Associated Students of the University of Hawai'i - Hawai'i Community College (ASUH-Hawai'i CC) is a chartered student organization (CSO) established to carry out functions or operations on behalf of the University for the purpose of serving the entire Student Body of Hawai'i CC. The ASUH-Hawai'i CC pledges to build a community which is student oriented and establishes a democratic system of government committed to fellowship and service.

Membership consists of students whose home campus is Hawai'i CC and who are enrolled in at least three (3) credits offered by Hawai'i CC.

ASUH-Hawai'i CC Senate:

  • Helen Nishimoto – President
  • Kim Stevens-Suguitan – Co-Vice President (Manono)
  • Irma "Kalae" Yonemura – Co-Vice President (Palamanui)
  • TBA – Secretary
  • Shannon Gascon – Treasurer
  • Michael Godfrey – Senator (Manono)
  • Jeff Yamauchi – Senator (Manono)
  • TBA - Senator (Palamanui)


  • Claudia Wilcox-Boucher – Manono
  • Lorianne Fukui-Stoos – Manono
  • Pearla Haalilio - Palamanui